RSS Feed

Be the 6% AND Always Play For Them

“Someone once told me,” Rosanne says, “to sing to the six percent of the audience who are poets.  I have this in my mind at some point every time I sing, but I often have to find the six percent by looking past those who are yawning, glazed over, distracted, unsettled; those who come to try to look through me to see my dad . . .”

Rosanne Cash

Rosanne Cash

“Sing to the six percent who are poets. Are you part of the 6%? Wear it proudly. I do.”

6% T-shirt

Leave a Reply

